Perinatal Physiotherapy

 

DURING PREGNANCY – PRENATAL
During pregnancy, the body undergoes several changes.  This can cause complaints such as back and pelvic pain.  We try to treat the complaints through personal posture and movement advice, manual therapy and adapted exercises.

We give extra attention to the pelvic floor muscles.  During pregnancy we teach how you can use these muscles consciously.  This will make it easier to train the muscles after childbirth.

In addition to the exercises, we also give information about childbirth. You learn different postures, breathing exercises, relaxation exercises, partner massages, pressing postures and pressing techniques.  This way you can optimally prepare for the birth of your baby.

AFTER BIRTH – POSTNATAL
After childbirth, we mainly focus on the recovery and strengthening of the abdominal, back and pelvic floor muscles.  We also work towards a good basic physical condition to get your body back in shape.

When to start with postnatal physio?
This depends on your childbirth.  Feel free to send an email to isabel.horta@healthcube.be with all your questions!

 

 

Isabel Horta - Pilates

Still some Questions? Do you want to try it out?

Isabel Horta

If you reach our voicemail in your absence, please leave a number and a message and we will try to contact you as soon as possible. Please cancel or make a new appointment if you are not available and this 48 hours in advance. Otherwise the session will be charged.

Kinésithérapie Perinatale

 

PENDANT LA GROSSESSE – PRÉNATAL
Pendant la grossesse, le corps subit plusieurs changements.  Cela peut provoquer des problèmes de dos et du bassin.  Nous essayons de traiter les plaintes par donner des conseils personnels de posture et de mouvement, du thérapie manuelle et des exercices adaptés.

Les muscles pelviens reçoivent plus d’ attention pendant la grossesse. Nous vous apprenons à utiliser consciemment ces muscles.  Cela facilitera le réentraînement des muscles pelviens après l’accouchement.

En plus, nous donne d’information sûr l’ accouchement. Vous apprendrez différentes postures de travail, des exercices de respiration, des exercices de relaxation, des massages partenaires, des postures de pression et des techniques de pression.  De cette façon, vous pouvez préparer de manière optimale la naissance de votre bébé.

APRÈS L’ACCOUCHEMENT – POSTNATALE
Après l’accouchement, l’accent est mis sur la récupération et le renforcement des muscles abdominaux, dorsaux et du plancher pelvien.  Nous retravaillons également une bonne condition physique de base pour remettre votre corps en forme.

Quand commencer la kiné postnatale ?
Cela dépend de votre accouchement.  N’hésitez pas d’ envoyer un email à isabel.horta@healthcube.be avec toutes vos questions !

 

 

Isabel Horta - Pilates

Inschrijven of nog vragen?

Isabel Horta

Si vous atteignez notre boîte vocale en votre absence, veuillez laisser un numéro et un message et nous essayerons de vous contacter dès que possible. Veuillez annuler ou prendre un nouveau rendez-vous si vous n’êtes pas disponible et ce 48 heures à l’avance. Dans le cas contraire, la session sera facturée.